Home » NGPC News » Commissioners Jensen, Berggren, Forney to Serve Additional Terms

Commissioners Jensen, Berggren, Forney to Serve Additional Terms

LINCOLN, Neb. – Nebraska Game and Parks Commissioners Mick Jensen, Lynn Berggren and Kent Forney have been reappointed for second terms by Gov. Heineman and confirmed by the Nebraska Legislature.

Jensen, of Blair, represents District 3 (northeast Nebraska). Berggren, of Broken Bow, represents District 6 (Sandhills) and Forney, of Lincoln, represents District 8 (Lancaster County).

The new terms for all three began Jan. 15 and last four years.

Jensen was originally appointed to the board in January 2008. “I’ve enjoyed the last four years,” he said. “We’ve been fortunate to accomplish as much as we have. I look forward to another four years with a great group of commissioners.”

Berggren was originally appointed in October 2007. “I look at the last five years as some of the most rewarding work that I’ve done,” he said. “We don’t always agree, but we feel we’re getting a lot done. We have done a lot, but there still is unfinished business.”

Forney was originally appointed in September 2007. “I’m pretty excited,” he said. “It’s an honor to be on the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission. It’s a great opportunity.”

Forney touted Nebraska’s state parks as “some of the best in the nation. We should be proud of that.”

About Jerry Kane

Jerry Kane is the news manager with the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission. He can be contacted at jerry.kane@nebraska.gov or 402-471-5008.

Check Also

Standing Bear Lake to be chemically renovated

Standing Bear Lake in Omaha will be chemically renovated April 11, weather pending, to remove …