Home » Tag Archives: boating safety course

Tag Archives: boating safety course

Boating safety courses offered across Nebraska

LINCOLN, Neb. – With summer in full swing, the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission is reminding water lovers to be mindful of the state’s education requirements for boating. Nebraska law requires any motorboat or personal watercraft operator born after Dec. 31, 1985 to complete a boating safety course and be in possession of a course certificate. Operators must be at least 14 years old to drive motorboats and personal watercraft in Nebraska. Game and Parks offers three options for taking …

Read More »

Boating safety courses offered across Nebraska

LINCOLN, Neb. – With summer here, the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission is reminding water lovers to be mindful of the state’s education requirements for boating. Nebraska law requires any motorboat or personal watercraft operator born after Dec. 31, 1985 to complete a boating safety course and be in possession of a course certificate. Operators must be at least 14 years old to drive motorboats and personal watercraft in Nebraska. Game and Parks offers three options for taking boating safety …

Read More »

Boating safety courses offered across Nebraska

LINCOLN, Neb. – With summer approaching, the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission is reminding water lovers to be mindful of the state’s education requirements for boating. Nebraska law requires any motorboat or personal watercraft operator born after Dec. 31, 1985 to complete a boating safety course and be in possession of a course certificate. Operators must be at least 14 years old to drive motorboats and personal watercraft in Nebraska. Game and Parks offers three options for taking boating safety …

Read More »

Boating safety courses offered across Nebraska in August

LINCOLN, Neb. – Summer is in full swing and Nebraskans are enjoying their days on the water. The Nebraska Game and Parks Commission reminds boaters to be mindful of the state’s education requirements for boating. Nebraska law requires any motorboat or personal watercraft operator born after Dec. 31, 1985 to complete one of the two types of boating safety courses and be in possession of a course certificate. Operators must be at least 14 years old to drive motorboats and …

Read More »

Boating safety courses offered across Nebraska in July

LINCOLN, Neb. – Now that summer has arrived, the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission reminds boaters to be mindful of the state’s education requirements for boating. Nebraska law requires any motorboat or personal watercraft operator born after Dec. 31, 1985 to complete one of the two types of boating safety courses and be in possession of a course certificate. Operators must be at least 14 years old to drive motorboats and personal watercraft in Nebraska. The Commission has scheduled required …

Read More »

Boating safety courses offered across Nebraska in June

LINCOLN, Neb. – With summer approaching, the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission reminds boaters to be mindful of the state’s education requirements for boating. Nebraska law requires any motorboat or personal watercraft operator born after Dec. 31, 1985 to complete one of the two types of boating safety courses and be in possession of a course certificate. Operators must be at least 14 years old to drive motorboats and personal watercraft in Nebraska. The Commission has scheduled required boating safety …

Read More »

Boating safety courses offered across Nebraska in May

LINCOLN, Neb. – With summer approaching, the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission is reminding water lovers to be mindful of the state’s education requirements for boating. Nebraska law requires any motorboat or personal watercraft operator born after Dec. 31, 1985 to complete one of the two types of boating safety courses and be in possession of a course certificate. Operators must be at least 14 years old to drive motorboats and personal watercraft in Nebraska. The Commission has scheduled required …

Read More »